katerpiller

Blogging, a completely natural cure for insomnia.

Blog for Mental Health 2013

I’m always late for the party. But I’m just gonna do this now and pretend its not a month into 2013 already.

I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others.  By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma. A Canvas Of The Minds

I have had depression as far back as I can remember, but only realized it in high school and was diagnosed last year. I don’t remember when anxiety or PTSD crept up on me, i’m thinking it was beginning of 2011.

In high school, I went through a period of self harm and continued on to suicide attempts. I’ve been clean(? for lack of a better word) for quite a while now. I give a lot of the credit for that to my lovely boyfriend.

I don’t know where I would be without him, he grounds me better than anyone else can.

One comment on “Blog for Mental Health 2013

  1. Ruby Tuesday
    February 12, 2013

    The great thing about this party is that it’s one you can never be late to, it last the whole year long. And when it turns 2014, we’ll just launch another one! Honestly, I didn’t even get the launch post up until the 25th of January, so it’s not even been a month.

    I’m so glad you’ve chosen to share your story, and I have you added to the official blogroll. I know you said in your comment you couldn’t think of anyone to pledge, and if you don’t, that’s perfectly fine, we’re delighted to have you! But if you do come across anyone, you might direct them to the post Blog For Mental Health 2013 on Canvas. I know you’ve got it in your post above, and I thank you for that, but letting them know specifically what it’s about will help make sure they get included in on the blogroll and have their post shared.

    Thank you again for becoming a part of this!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2013 by .
